2006 Woodrow Wilson Center Awards takes place in Sao Paulo, Brazil

Aug 21, 2006

The prestigious Woodrow Wilson Award was presented for the first time in South America at a dinner in the city of São Paulo on June 1, 2006. Awards were presented to two of Brazil's most notable citizens: Ruy Mesquita, director of the newspaper O Estado de S. Paulo, received the Woodrow Wilson Award for Public Service, and Mauricio Botelho, CEO of Embraer, the Woodrow Wilson Award for Corporate Citizenship. Former Presidents José Sarney and Fernando Henrique Cardoso will serve as Honorary Chairmen.

Upcoming Events

Fourth Brazilian Congressional Study Mission on Innovation

March 28, 2015 // 10:00amApril 03, 2015 // 11:00am

Experts & Staff