Sixteen awards have been granted to the following Junior Scholars to participate in our annual training seminar at the Wye Woods Conference Center. JSTS is funded by a grant from Title VIII, The Act for Research and Traning for Eastern Europe and the Independent States of the Former Soviet Union, by the Department of State.

Gretchen Bakke, University of Chicago

William deJong-Lambert, Columbia University

Andrew Gilbert, University of Chicago

Krista Hegburg, Columbia University

Brian Hodson, Purdue University

Angelina Ilieva, Northwestern University

Anthony Kammas, University of Maryland

Sandra Marquart-Pyatt, The Ohio State University

Joanna Mishtal, University of Colorado, Boulder

Maya Nadkarni, Columbia University

Mehmet Saracoglu, The Ohio State University

Elisabeth van Meer, University of Minnesota

Kristin Vitalich, University of California, Los Angeles

Angela White, Indiana University

Tracie Wilson, Indiana University

Tara Zahra, University of Michigan

Congratulations to this year's awardees!