CWIHP is pleased to announce the international conference East-Central Europe in the Cold War, 1945-1989 16-18 October, Warsaw Poland.

The conference will feature many members of CWIHP's international network of scholars, including:

Wanda Jarzabek, Hamit Kaba, Ana Lalaj, Guy Laron, Lorenz Luthi, Pawel Machcewicz, Mircea Munteanu, Alfred Reisch, Bernd Schaefer, Peter Vamos and Qiang Zhai.

Click here to download the conference program, and click here to read a report on the conference.