

THE WOODROW WILSON AWARDS

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

The Four Seasons Miami

Miami, Florida



HONOREES



Woods Staton

Executive Chairman, Arcos Dorados

Award for Corporate Citizenship



Ricardo Poma
CEO, Grupo Poma
Award for Corporate Citizenship



María Helena Quiñones

Executive Director, VallenPaz, Colombia

Award for Public Service



Susana Raffalli
Senior Advisor, Caritas Venezuela
Award for Public Service

The Woodrow Wilson Awards

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Reception: 6:30 p.m. Dinner: 7:30 p.m.

Four Seasons Miami

1435 Brickell Avenue Miami, Florida 33131

Cocktail or Business Attire

Reply Card Enclosed

For more information please contact:

Anders Beal (202) 691-4075 anders.beal@wilsoncenter.org

or visit https://www.wilsoncenter.org/lapgala2019

Honorary Host Committee

Marisol Argueta de Barillas Ambassador Noah Mamet

Iván Chávez Patricia Menéndez-Cambó

Mireya Cisneros Luis Alberto Moreno

Ricardo Ernst Juan Esteban Orduz

Ambassador John Feeley The Honorable Ileana Ros-Lehtinen

Marlene Fernández

The Honorable Donna Shalala



The Latin American Program

Founded in 1977, the Latin American Program is dedicated to bridging the gap between scholarship and public policy. The Program provides non-partisan expertise to a broad community of decision makers in the United States and Latin America concerning critical policy issues facing the Hemisphere. For decades it has forged strong relationships with institutions, companies, and individuals throughout the Americas in order to deepen mutual understanding and improve policy outcomes.

Wilson Center

The Wilson Center, chartered by Congress as the official memorial to President Woodrow Wilson, is the nation's key non-partisan policy forum for tackling global issues through independent research and open dialogue to inform actionable ideas for the policy community.



The Woodrow Wilson Awards

Since 1998, the Wilson Center has recognized exemplary individuals with the Woodrow Wilson Awards. At dinner ceremonies held in cities across the United States and abroad, the Wilson Center honors those who through thoughtful discussion, generous philanthropy, and selfless service have made the world a better place for all.

Award for Corporate Citizenship

The Woodrow Wilson Award for Corporate Citizenship is given to those executives who, by their example and their business practices, have shown a deep concern for the common good beyond the bottom line. These corporate leaders have inherited President Wilson's commitment to scholarship, public discourse, and the promotion of knowledge both at home and abroad. They work tirelessly in the service of their belief that private firms should be good citizens in their own neighborhoods and in the world at large.

Award for Public Service

The Woodrow Wilson Award for Public Service is given to individuals who have served with distinction in public life. Recipients of this award have poured their time, talents, and resources into improving the lives and futures of others and in so doing have inspired us all. Honorees include policymakers, philanthropists, scientists, civic and religious leaders, and celebrities who have excelled in their fields while leaving a deep, positive impact on their communities and the world at large.

WILSON CENTER LEADERSHIP

Jane Harman, Director, President and CEO

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Frederic V. Malek, Founder and Chairman, Thayer Lodging Group, a Brookfield Property

Public Members:

Alex Azar, Secretary, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Elisabeth DeVos, Secretary, U.S. Department of Education

David Ferriero, Archivist of the United States

Carla D. Hayden, Librarian of Congress

Jon Parrish Peede, Chairman, National Endowment for the Humanities

Michael Pompeo, Secretary, U.S. Department of State

David J. Skorton, Secretary, Smithsonian Institution

Private Citizen Members:

Peter J. Beshar

Thelma Duggin

Barry S. Jackson

David Jacobson

Nathalie Rayes

Earl W. Stafford

Louis Susman