Skip to main content

Global Advisory Council

Co-Chaired by General David Petraeus and Sir John Scarlett, the Global Advisory Council is designated for individuals, corporations, and foundations who provide significant annual support to the Wilson Center. Members of the Advisory Council enhance the Center’s conversations through individual participation. Members play a key part in the Wilson Center’s global network, which is comprised of industry and thought leaders representing all areas of the world. Members receive an opportunity to be up close with Wilson Center experts and participate in the exchange of ideas.

Members of the Global Advisory Council 

Gen. (ret) David Petraeus
Co-Chair, Global Advisory Council

KKR Global Institute

Sir John McLeod Scarlett
Co-Chair, Global Advisory Council

SC Strategy Limited


Mohammed Alardhi
Executive Chairman

H.E. Mohammed Al-Naki
Kuwait Industries Co. Holding

H.E. Hussain Al-Nowais
Al Nowais Investments

H.E. Ahmad Al Sayed
Founder and CEO
Sharq Capital Investment

Bernard Arnault
Chairman and CEO
Louis Vuitton Moet Hennessy

David Bonderman
Chairman and Founding Partner
TPG Capital, L.P.

Mary K. Cline
Director, Geostrategic Business Group
Ernst & Young

Issam “Sam” Darwish
Executive Vice Chairman, Group CEO
IHS Towers

Carmine di Sibio
Global Chairman and CEO
Ernst & Young

Mark Fuchs
Chief Executive Officer & CIO
Fuchs Capital Partners

Hon. Jane Harman (ex-officio)
Director, President and CEO
The Wilson Center

Tom Higgins
Chief Administrative Officer
Fiserv, Inc.

Yoshito Hori
President, GLOBIS University
Managing Partner
GLOBIS Capital Partners

JPMorgan Chase & CO.

James Lieber
Lieber Strategies

Marlene Malek
Friends of Cancer Research

H.E. John Manley
Former President and CEO
Business Council of Canada

Hon. Thomas F. “Mack” McLarty III
Chairman and Co-Founder
McLarty Associates

Donald F. McLellan
BDT & Company International, LLP

Sean McCoshen
A2A Railways

Steven Mollenkopf
Qualcomm Incorporated

John Phelan
Managing Partner
MSD Capital, L.P.

Hon. Jeanne Phillips
Senior Vice President,
Corporate Engagement & International Relations
Hunt Consolidated

Parag Saxena
Founding General Partner and CEO
New Silk Route Partners
Co-Founder and CEO
Vedanta Capital

David Sharpe
Chief Executive Officer
Bridging Finance

Chip Seelig
Managing Partner
The Seelig Group

Kenneth Z. Slater
Tremont Partners LLC

David Simon
Chairman and CEO
Simon Property Group

Jorge Woldenberg
President and CEO