6th Floor, Woodrow Wilson Center

The Current Political Situation in Myanmar: Perspectives from the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw

Program Banner
Delegates from the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw (the Parliament of Republic of the Union of Myanmar), on the occasion of their visit to the United States hosted by the Institute for Representative Government with support from the U.S. Department of State and the National Democratic Institute

Introductory Remarks and Panel Moderator:
The Honorable Jane Harman
Director, President and CEO, Wilson Center
Remarks by:
Kenneth Wollack
President, National Democratic Institute
H.E. Mr. Shwe Mann
Speaker of the Pyithu Hluttaw

The Honorable U Hla Myint Oo
Chairman, International Relations Committee

The Honorable U Thein Swe
Chairman, Transport, Communication and Construction Development Committee

The Honorable U Hkyet Hting Nan
Secretary, Nationalities Affairs Committee

The Honorable Dr. Win Myint
Member, Public Accounts Committee

The Honorable Dr. Myo Aung
Member, Economic and Trade Development Committee

Myanmar event logos