Seventeen awards have been granted to the following Junior Scholars to participate in our annual training seminar at the Wye Woods Conference Center. JSTS is funded by a grant from Title VIII, The Act for Research and Traning for Eastern Europe and the Independent States of the Former Soviet Union, by the Department of State.

Veronica Aplenc, University of Pennsylvania

Kerstin Carlson, University of California, Berkeley

Theodora Dragostinova, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

David Gerlach, University of Pittsburgh

Jessica Greenberg, University of Chicago

Brian Grodsky, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Donald Hempson, III, The Ohio State University

Csilla Kalocsai, Yale University

Jovana Knezevic, Yale University

Polina Kozak, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Erica Lehrer, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Emily Makas, Cornell University

Debra Neill, Arizona State University

Michael Powell, Rice University

Cristofer Scarboro, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Myra Waterbury, New School University

Dessie Zagorcheva, Columbia University

Congratulations to this year's awardees!